favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$500 2 bedroom house share West Hartford (Elmwood)

123

furnished
house
laundry in bldg
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

I have a 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath house that I’m looking to share in the Elmwood section of West Hartford. I’m a late 30s female, work out of the house, own the house and looking for the right fit, for my situation. Because I work out of my house and have clients, the driveway and kitchen use are limited. I usually work 9am to 830pm Mon, Tuesday and Thursday. And 9 to 330 Weds and Fri. The right roommate for me, would leave before 9, and the 3 nights a week I work late, they could either park across the street, leaving the driveway available for clients, or come home after. My work space is the downstairs. So 1 bedroom is a living room, which I find quite cozy, and the other 2 rooms are bedrooms. Both are furnished and 1 is my bedroom and the other could be discussed not coming furnished. I have a boyfriend that is sometimes at my house and I’m sometimes at his house. I’m very frequently gone during the weekend, either at his house, or camping, climbing, backpacking, paddling or going to a festival. I have rented my room out, before I started working it out of my house, but since I am limiting and making conditions, I am lowering the price to $500 and we can split utilities by 1/3 because work use.
The right fit would be quiet, trustworthy and clean. I’d love to split the whole use of the house and sometimes have a very sweet cattle dog visit, but cant do other animals because of my business.
If interested please tell me a little about yourself, your schedule and your situation and what you’re looking for. I’d like to think this could be an amazing place, for the right person.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6955865034

posted:

updated:

best of [?]